Introducing: “The Little Red Riding Hood Sewing Jar”

This project took a while to assemble, as all the bits and pieces came from all over the world. Literally! France, Australia, the US, Japan, Russia…it turned out to be the most international set I’ve ever made!

This sewing jar includes:

Little Red Riding Hood bead doll (but of course she’s got a hedgehog in her basket).

Red and the Wolf buttons. Yes! They’re actual buttons! And no, I didn’t make them. Woodworking is beyond my capabilities, as my 11th grade wood shop teacher never failed to remind me.

…and two decorative pins made by me…not the toadstool, but it’s so cute that I had to include it. The hedgehog is Nectar, sister of Hector from a previous set.

The whole shebang.

I am absolutely in love with the ribbon. Aren’t you?

 

