Henry VIII is one of those sets I don’t mind repeating. It’s not based on the TV show or any of the movie versions so I can go hog wild on the costumes. The recipients of these sets can expect something different each time.

henryviii7

Now that I Have a grander collection of bling, I get even more extravagant with the jewelry and embellishments on the costumes. The construction of this set did not come at a timely manner though. For over a month I’ve been suffering from the kind of headache that makes you wish someone would come along with two bricks and put you out of your misery. Focusing on the minute details didn’t help but hey, the show must go on, right? I did do the responsible thing by going to see a doctor about the headaches and after a stern talking to about not coming to see him sooner, I was given a prescription that simultaneously eased the pains considerably and made me feel very very old indeed for being on the same medication as my Dad.

wives123

But the meds kicked in almost immediately and I was able to happily paint the rest of this set with glee and pain free for the first time in ages!

I should have been listening to “Wolf Hall” while painting this set, but instead I decided on “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies,” which was great fun, especially now that I’m officially out of the cloud of pain. It took a lot of self control not to paint the ladies wielding katanas and daggers and muskets.

wives456

