Several people have, over the years, asked me to paint Doctor Who sets. It usually resulted to nothing as that show’s been on since the Dawn of Time and it was hard to secure the correct amount of dolls to recreate all the Doctors over the years. I myself am not too keen on the idea of painting the first doll as the Tardis, although many have done it and made it look good. As luck would have it, one of my returning customers requested a simple Doctor Who set this year…and the Tardis didn’t turn out so bad.

Doctor Who 2

This one features the 10th Doctor (David Tennant), Rose, Dalek, and the Weeping Angel.

I was very vocal about my dissatisfaction of having to paint the Tardis as a doll, so much so that the Hubs 3D printed me a mini Tardis.

Doctor Who

But wait, there’s more! I was so happy with the 3D Tardis that 2 more large ones were printed for an upcoming massive 14 Doctor Who dolls project (David Tennant gets to be painted twice for this one!).

