“Pulp Fiction” was a movie that got me into a lot of trouble. Because I was so enamored by the writing and the directing, I added two film classes whilst in college and wrote a couple of screenplays which not one but two unfortunate individuals had to read and grade. Being in those classes taught me something: I have no business being anywhere near the film industry except maybe at a showing.

Still, “Pulp Fiction” remained one of my favorite movies and I was more than a little bit pleased when someone asked me to paint a set. Her request got me to do another one since I wasn’t entirely happy with the outcome of Jules’ hair. Version 2 is slightly better, which is going straight to the Pygmy Hippo Shoppe as soon as I get my act together.

Pulp Fiction

Clockwise from left: Mia Wallace, Jules Winnfield, Vincent Vega, Butch Coolidge, and The Wolf.

