Every now and then I get asked to create a set or two as wedding presents. They usually run along the theme of the couple themselves in wedding garb or doing something fun. I also get asked time and again to create something completely off the wall for couples on the path to matrimonial bliss and this one is no exception…

Dr. Horrible

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog cast featuring (clockwise from left) Penny, Dr. Horrible, Captain Hammer, Moist, and Bad Horse.

I’ve always wanted to have a look at this web series, but as it were, things don’t usually go according to plan. So I was thrilled to have the opportunity to check this one out when the opportunity arose. I have once seen Neil Patrick Harris doing “Cabaret” so I know the man’s got pipes. But I didn’t know Richard Castle could sing. When the request came to paint this set, I was given a list of characters. I had to say yes when I learned that Howard Wolowitz played a character named “Moist.”

Here’s Bad Horse holding a letter of condemnation:

Bad Horse

