I was teaching third grade at the height of the Harry Potter madness so I can’t help but be more than a little bit familiar with it. There’s no need to explain anything to me when it comes to anything in the wizard/witches world, not when I used to get detailed essays about Hogwarts and its students and faculty for composition writing class, carefully rendered maps of the magical world for art, musicals about it for drama, and chapters read out loud during read-aloud time.

Now, years later, I was asked why I never painted this set. Could it be because I knew the story too well and didn’t think I could do it justice? So it was up to a few fans of the series to tell me exactly what they wanted and I hope I did do it justice!

Harry Potter Dolls

This large set of 8 features some but not all the important Harry Potter characters (clockwise from left): Snape, Dumbledore, Voldemort, Hagrid, Harry, Hermione, Dobby, and Ron Weasley.

dHagrid dragon egg Fawkes

Hagrid’s dragon egg and Dumbledore’s phoenix Fawkes…

sorting hat

…and the sorting hat.

Snape.Voldemort

Snape and Voldemort with…

Petronus Nagini

the doe petronus and Nagini.

Harry.Ron.Hermione

Harry, Ron and Hermione with…

Hedwig

Hedwig and the Firebolt 2000,

Golden Snitch

…and the golden snitch.

Ron Weasley scabbers

Ron, his broken wand, the basilisk fang, and of course, Scabbers before they realized he was Pettigrew.

Crookshanks

Crookshanks and…

time turner

Hermione’s time turner.

And last but not least…

Dobby

Dobby!

