Here’s another themed sewing jar to add to my growing collection:

I recently found this fabulous orange octopus fabric and “The Little Mermaid” popped into mind. What’s even better was that I unearthed a forgotten bag of shells and corals from a past kayaking trip that is absolutely perfect for this project!

This set comes with two underwater sea critter charms and a bottled up glitter that I like to think symbolizes the voice the little mermaid had to give up in exchange for a pair of legs.

Pin toppers: Oyster with a pearl in it; a purple octopus; silver fish. These weren’t the easiest to make, but there they are.

…and the Little Mermaid herself, holding onto what I like to think is an albino baby octopus. She was fun to make because I got to sculpt a little tail on her!

