Boy, what a whirlwind week it’s been! Not only did I get married over the weekend, but we are also going to move all the way to the other side of the Gold Coast by next week! It was a good thing that we had a very very small affair, or else all these new changes would’ve done me in for sure!

The best thing about having a small wedding is that you have more time to personalize everything because you’re not too busy figuring out the seating arrangements and yelling at florists. Thank goodness for that because I had time to make Anthony and Irene wedding dolls, both of our outfits were modeled after our real ones!

If you think it’s easier to make the mini version of my wedding garb than the real one…you’re absolutely right. I take papier-mâché-ing over sewing ANY day!

This was my second try at the hem. Gluing it the first time around didn’t work out too well.

Anthony refused to be painted without his pacifier—a stubbie. His shirt can be found at Shakatime.

Anthony, that’s right, Anthony, had his eyes on a pair of Louboutins for me to wear on my most special day, but we compromised on this lovely pair of knock-off for a very sensible price of $30. For someone whose feet are accustomed to flip flops and Keds, Louboutins are out of the question.

I’m not a fan of floral bouquets, largely because I hate to see flowers being torn from their roots, so I made myself an artificial butterfly bouquet. Of course, mini Irene had to have the same one!

Ditto with the hair piece (not a fan of veils either, but I have nothing against tiaras!)

The wedding dolls were originally going to be cake toppers, but it turned out to be unnecessary as our friend Kristy gave us one of the best wedding cakes I’ve ever seen in my life. I’m sorry the photograph didn’t do it justice, but take my word for it, it’s pretty darn special!

…as were our rings, made by the amazingly talented Alix Bluh.

In one week’s time, I will be comfortably settled in my brand new studio at Paradise Point. See you soon!

