Every now and then I like to regress back to my childhood and paint something from an old tome of fairy tales. Today’s selection is about a very particular little girl who likes her things just so. Tresspassing be darned!

I’m always on the lookout for an unconventional matryoshka set. My favorite so far has got to be the house-shaped ones!

I don’t know about you, but I’m a bit of a snoop and am always aching to see how people arrange their things inside their homes. Here’s a little peek of how the three bears set up their domicile.

Some details…(yes, that’s a Jackalope!)

My absolute favorite element in this project is the cuckoo clock!

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, Windsor & Newton’s Cotman brushes rock. Without it, I wouldn’t  attempt to paint something on such a lilliputian scale!

e

The clothes on the three bears and Goldilocks were loosely based on a Schwarzwälder (black forest) cake I was planning to make. The cake never did materialize, but this set of dolls did!e

