I had to paint two Mr. Fantastic Fox sets all in a space of one week. This gave me a great excuse to watch the movie again and I was able to add a few more details that I missed last time.

Like…

Mr. Fox’s little radio,

the word “blueberries” written on Kylie’s palm so he wouldn’t forget to bring some to feed the rabid dog (but he did forget),

Kristopherson with an acorn,

and Ash holding a Mrs. Bean’s famous nutmeg ginger apple snaps. Oooh, yum! There are recipes out there for this fictional dessert…an absolute perfect treat for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere awaiting the impending autumn!

Mrs. Bean’s Famous Nutmeg Ginger Apple Snaps recipe.

I couldn’t quite make up my mind about which Kylie to paint, so I did both, a different one for each set.

I know, I know, I’ve been hitting you with way too much Wes Anderson-based projects. Rest assured, there’ll be some non-Wes Anderson related sets a-comin’!

 

